New Year Resolution

That’s  a scary title if ever I saw one! Declaring my New Year resolutions in public is so not my style. But anyway…

I resolve to blog more. I know a few people read and follow this blog, but not many. That’s okay because one of it’s main purposes is to provide a record for me. A kind of online garden diary. But I tend to try and copy other blogs and write something like magazine articles. This is silly. Actually, I do write articles for Leicestershire Rotters, and I could publish those articles here, but I don’t because that’s not the point of this blog.

So what have I been doing since my last post in September? Loads…

We planted 1000 crocus bulbs in the back garden:

IMG_0273

 

And spent lots of time enjoying the chimenea in the courtyard. I planted tulips in pots for next spring, grew lots of salad in the greenhouse, despite the caterpillars.

Then it was Christmas – 20 people for dinner:

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

 

New baby Caspar hung on until almost 12th night, despite being due on 22nd December:

IMG_0155

 

We started clearing the space for a tree planting session in a couple of weeks:

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I started pruning the orchard (5 done, 23 to go!) and Keith played a splendidly civilised gig at Leamington museum:

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

 

On the agenda for this weekend is more clearing and pruning – weather permitting.

About Home on the Hill

Organic gardening, chook keeping, permaculture, knitting, sewing, cooking, in lovely Warwickshire in the English midlands.
This entry was posted in Christmas, Festivals, Organic gardening and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

