Edible Garden Show

Yesterday we went to The Edible Garden Show – bit of a spur of the moment thing as it’s not far away and it was raining. It’s grown a lot since we first went on the very first year – I think that was 2011? Anyway, we spent a few hours there and really enjoyed ourselves, but next year it’s moving to Ally Pally in London – probably won’t bother travelling that far for such a small show when I could spend the time in the garden. In fact, that’s the overwhelming effect on me of visiting shows – I want to go home and get on with my own garden. However, it’s snowing today!

So, I should get my act together and remember at things like this that I want to blog about it and take some pics. When I look at other blogs about it, I think, why didn’t I take photos. Note to self to try harder in future! But just quickly, I thought I’d pick out my how highlights:

1. love the smallholders marquee – fuel for my dreaming! Pity the woman doing the spinning demo packed up for lunch just as I got there, but I really don’t have time to take up spinning, so probably a good thing really. Spinning is on the list of things to do when I retire.

2. James Wong’s new plant collection – didn’t buy any there, but might be tempted later in the season. Particularly like the idea of a tea plant.

3. Twig Twisters, but then I’m a sucker for any willow art.

4. Meadow in My Garden – lovely seeds. Bought some to plant by the bees.

5. Vigo Fruit Presses – because I really want a fruit press.

Next time I do a post like this, there’ll be pics too!

About Home on the Hill

Organic gardening, chook keeping, permaculture, knitting, sewing, cooking, in lovely Warwickshire in the English midlands.
This entry was posted in Organic gardening. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

