Finishing things

I love getting a project finished – and I’ve finished two things since I last posted. I completed my cowl, but it’s been far to warm to wear it – we’re having an early summer here in the UK. And I just finished the baby quilt in time for her due date, then she was 2 weeks late.
Okay, cowl pics first:

I didn’t free motion quilt Imogen’s quilt in the end, but did a curvy pattern using my darning foot with the feet dogs up. I’m pleased with the result and will try something more adventurous next time – maybe with more time, less pressure.
Anyway, Lucy and Al loved it and that’s the most important thing.
I love listening to crafty podcasts and one of my favourites is Green Stitch. I was delighted to win one of Anne’s competitions and received these lovely felted squares:
I’m not sure what to make with them, so if you have any ideas, let me know….
This may be my last post until the autumn as it’s getting to the time of year when I have tons to do outside – check out my gardening blog to see what goes on there. But I will be doing some craft stuff if it rains. I’m on the home-straight with Keith’s waistcoat, the next knitting project is those socks from the last post, and I’ce designed the new girl baby quilt and bought the fabric. And I will get the last wallhanging of the seasonal series done soon….
About Home on the Hill

Organic gardening, chook keeping, permaculture, knitting, sewing, cooking, in lovely Warwickshire in the English midlands.
This entry was posted in Crafts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

