November 2009 – a new beginning for End of the Bumpy Road

It’s been ages since I posted here and it’s been a busy year. But I have been working on my business and gardening blog over at Home on the Hill and have decided that this is the place to post about my crafting activities. This isn’t really intended fr public consumption – although it’s not private – but is more a place for me to keep track of what I make and to act as a diary or journal for me.
Since I last posted I’ve probably completed quite a few projects, but I can’t remember what go finished when. So I thought I’d start with a quick round up of things in progress. My plan is to update this every month, like the other blog, but realistically, more crafting gets done in the winter, and more gardening in the summer so we’ll see how things pan out.
I’ve been working on a new cot quilt for a baby boy. Al and Lucy had Erin back in May, and I made a cot quilt in pink for her. This is a matching blue one to be put in the Hope Box. The idea is to then make another pink one (different pattern) so that whatever flavour baby gets born next, I have a cot quilt ready. The design is a rail fence one that’s very simple but effective. Here’s some piccies:
I’ve also got a couple of knitting projects on my needles – a scarf for me that is almost finished, and a waistcoat for Keith that is destined to take ages and ages.
That’s all for November. Hopefully I’ll post some more progress around Christmas time.
About Home on the Hill

Organic gardening, chook keeping, permaculture, knitting, sewing, cooking, in lovely Warwickshire in the English midlands.
This entry was posted in Crafts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

