Finished quilt for Lucy

Whoo hoo! It’s finished!

Here’s the back. but that’s much less interesting.

There was a bit of a crisis on the way when my sewing machine broke down! Luckily, my Nan had just given hers to my daughter so there was a spare one in the house. Trouble is, I don’t know what to do now ‘cos I was thinking about getting a new machine soon – maybe Christmas. Do I get the old one serviced, or buy a new one now as I still have the quilt to make for my cousin’s baby. And I wanted to make a herbal moth repellent sachet to go with the Lucy quilt that will keep it safe from attack if it gets stored at some point in it’s life.

Think I’ll go and look at new machines online.

About Home on the Hill

Organic gardening, chook keeping, permaculture, knitting, sewing, cooking, in lovely Warwickshire in the English midlands.
This entry was posted in Crafts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

